top of page

The Crushing Violets

check out our new single, "Sugar Cookie Sunday"!
A Dream Without Color officially out NOW!
Click here to listen

About Us
about us
Screen Shot 2019-01-31 at 11.07.38

The Crushing Violets was formed in 2014 in Mattituck, NY by songwriting team BP and Antanina Brooks. The members of The Crushing Violets are Antanina Brooks - Vocals, BP Brooks - Guitars/Vocals, Connor C. Brooks - Bass Guitar, and Eric Tonyes - Drums. 

They have performed on stages in Long Island and New York City and have appeared on television on LTV’s East End Underground. Their songs have been played on many radio stations across the country and around the world.  


The Crushing Violets released two singles, Fade, and Shadows of the Sun, in 2014.  Their debut album Starless Sky was released in 2016. It is a collection of songs about dreams, hope, and mortal frailty.

In 2018 they released their second album, Ghost Fields, and in January of 2021, A Dream Without Color was released.

check out the review on
 A Dream Without Color done by Dave Cromwell here
check out the review on
 A Dream Without Color done by Knock and Knowall here!
  • Spotify Social Icon
  • iTunes Social Icon
  • Bandcamp Social Icon
  • Amazon Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon



social media
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
Screen Shot 2019-01-31 at 11.11.17
Get in Touch

Thanks for submitting!



check out the review on
 A Dream Without Color done by The Strange Brew here!
bottom of page